Busy Fingers for the Super Bowl

I have started knitting again in the evenings. The boys have a long list of animals they want me to make. I attempted to interest them in knitting or crocheting themselves to no avail. (They are still figuring out the Crazy Loom)

20140203-091033.jpg

During the Super Bowl I made this flower. The pattern is from the book Knitted Flowers by Susie Johns. It is her Water Lily pattern. I just grabbed the yarn from the top of my basket, so the colors perhaps are not the best and it is not perfect by any means….still love it though.

Leave a Reply

