Baby Shower Gifts

I recently made the Kimono Pajamas from Amy Butler’s Little Stitches for Little Ones that I picked up from Beth at Rock Paper Scissors. I also purchased these fabulous organic Cloud 9 Fabrics from her. Did I mention that I love Cloud 9 Fabrics?  This fabric pattern is based on the wonderful children’s story Don’t Let the Pigeon Ride the Bus by Mo Willems.  Of course, I forgot to take a picture of the finished product, but everyone thought they came out really well. I think the PJs along with the book and a couple of hand made bibs made for a pretty cute baby shower gift.

mo will 2      mo willems

When I brought the fabric home my kids loved it. I didn’t even know they had read the book, so I went back and bought more of the fabric to make some PJ pants or shorts for them.  When I get those done, I’ll have to remember to take a picture. The last pattern I used for PJ pants was a bit on the large side, so I’ll have to find a new one or maybe draw one from something they already wear to get a better fit.

