Teacher Appreciation Totes

We have amazing, wonderful, loving, passionate, and gifted teachers and I wanted to do something more personal for them this year to thank them for their work with my children. I had taken a class a while ago at the local arts and crafts store (Rock Paper Scissors) http://www.rockpaperscissorsnj.com and made myself a couple of great tote bags. One of the teachers complimented the bags one day and the wheels were put in motion. I asked the teachers what colors/style they liked and and made them all personalized tote bags. I thought that if they didn’t like them so much at least they might be used for hauling groceries. My little guy has three teachers and my older one has one primary teacher. I also made one for a friend. Each tote bag is from the same basic pattern that I learned from a local craft store Rock, Paper Scissors. I added an interior pocket and adjusted the sizing a bit. All of the teachers seemed to love them and one actually requested a second one for the end of year gift. So, it seems they were a success….

Leave a Reply

