Teacher Gifts (Part 1)

For the end of the year gifts, some teachers requested specific things.  Our second grade teacher asked for a beach tote similar to one of the ones I use. I used laminate fabric inside and out. I have sewn with laminate before so I knew what I was getting myself into, but I had never sewn a double sided laminate tote. It was challenging and took patience but I think it came out pretty well and she seemed really happy with it. The tote I gave her for the holiday break is still my favorite and it makes me so happy to see her using it all the time.

This gray one was for the second grade teacher’s assistant. She requested grey. This is totally my color palette, but it is not as cheerful or summery as the other.

My other son still has a week of school left so I haven’t finished all the ones for his teacher, assistants and administrators.  It is his last year at his pre-school, so I wanted to make them for the administrators who were so helpful and supportive to me when we first moved to the area.  I’m so lucky to have found such wonderful, loving people to help educate my children.

Leave a Reply

